Earth

Water Earth Fire Air

Earth is ultimately a divine treasurer

Molded in genes by supreme creator

                 Humans are, but made of chemicals

                 Simply a matter of few mechanicals

Fire’s work in body is really unique

Non-visible, mitochondrial job great

                 Water is essential and a major part

                 Above hundred nine it looses spark

Oxygenated we live, not so tough

A few minutes’ absence, is enough

                Mechanisms complex, but received

                No role of ours, don’t be deceived

Why people think themselves great?

Why about others carry so much hate?

                Arrogance and superiority complex

                Thoughts of foolish cerebral cortex

Limited breaths, potentials infinite

Working is duty, attain any height

                  Living is essential, but live a life

                  Work for establishing values right

28 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Our bodies composed of matter of the five elements i.e.Water Earth Fire Air&Ether, will fall down some day or other .So in the twilight phase of my life,I pray God:
    Give me the strength to grow my compassion for the poor and needy;
    Fulfill my life with generosity and spirituality to serve the mankind.

  2. 3

    This was GREAT!
    So scientific yet intuitive.
    Yes, only with age do we realize the true essentials of life. Bravo!

  3. 5

    Shashi said,

    Dr. Madan

    I enjoyed reading your words and liked the way you have worked out biological words in the verse… thanks for sharing…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

    • 6

      Thanks Dear Shashi for encouragement.
      I am a surgeon, scientific words are are part of my life.
      I am happy that you liked some of it.
      Shadowdancing with mind appears too complex for me. Though I could throw only a glance on it. It needs some serious reading. At the moment I blog for a little fun.
      Have a nice day.

  4. 7

    Ghosh…This went right over my head. But I did enjoy the sophistication… Thanks!

    • 8

      For you I shall explain a few things.
      Genes are likes seeds which grow in to human beings.
      Mitochondria generate energy in our body and cells from the food.
      At more then 109 temperature person can die.
      Cerebral cortex is thinking portion of our brain.
      I hope earth will be much simpler now.
      Thanks for the read.

      • 9

        WoW…I read it again! It makes sense in a beautiful poetic way.

        I bow to thy wisdom, you are truly extraordinary in your words.

        Thanks for making me understand and teaching me humility..Sir!

  5. 10

    I love the intellect of this poem but more than that the feelings it envokes. We must learn to care about one another. Each lilfe is a gift. Thank you for sharing.

    • 11

      Thanks Mr. Kristen,
      It is indeed heartening to read that it could arouse positive feelings in you. It is the individual’s own great mind which can see the greatness elsewhere.
      Have a nice day.

  6. 12

    Very thought-provoking. As a nurse, I worked many years in hospice. Dealing with end-of-life issues teaches a lot about living. Blessings in your work of healing and in your creative work as well. It’s a good balance, isn’t it?
    Victoria

    • 13

      I really admire the Nursing profession as have to seek help from them day & night. Humanity is partly human because of the Nurses on this earth.
      Thanks that you liked the piece. Will visit you shortly.

  7. 14

    Jingle said,

    support us by visiting a few poets near your entry.
    thanks for the contribution…

    here is one of mine:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/what-can-you-see/

  8. 16

    Jingle said,

    super cute piece…
    Thanks for sharing!

    • 17

      Thanks Ji,

      So nice of you that you provoked another articulation out of me.

      I am a surgeon by profession and usually busy with my patients.

      This art was stimulated in me by one of your poets at random surfing.

      You have a nice plateform.

  9. 18

    siubhan said,

    What i liked best about this piece, too, was the biological/technical terms. then again, i’m also something of a doctor by training, so it makes me a bit nostalgic, perhaps. it’s lovely, regardless. 🙂

    cheers to the medically trained in touch with their inner poets! (it is called the art–and not the science–of medicine, after all)

  10. 20

    buttercup600 said,

    Very thought provoking…your craft of words was very nicely penned here. Thanks for sharing with Potluck 🙂

    • 21

      Thank you very much for sparing some moments and the appreciation.

      I had visited your blog a couple of times before, rooted through Kavita’s blog. It is interesting. I shall spend some time on it communicate.

      Have a nice day.

      • 22

        buttercup600 said,

        Thank you very much and I will return the compliment..Kavita is my very special friend and we all miss her while she has visitors 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful day too my dear friend x

  11. 23

    Nelly said,

    All those people need us too…and positive people need love too! 🙂 So here is my love to you. ❤ ❤ ❤

    • 24

      There is a very good thing about love.

      It is greatest of medicine to have it, works wonders when shared and is essential component of life. Love is strongest antidot for all negatives in life. Thanks for being lovely.

      Have a nice day.

  12. 25

    hi!This was a really splendid theme!
    I come from milan, I was luck to look for your theme in bing
    Also I get much in your subject really thank your very much i will come daily

  13. 28

    Jingle said,

    our theme for week 6 is 7 sins,
    post a poem ahead of the time,
    link in as soon as we are open….

    the potluck is to be open within 24 hour.
    hope to see you then.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

